RYCT Flag Officers re-elected

  • July 27, 2018

The Commodore of the Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania Tracy Matthews has been re-elected unopposed at the Annual General Meeting, as were Stephen McCullum as Vice-Commodore and Richard Bevan as Rear-Commodore.
Returning Directors re-elected were Tony Cowley, Will Logan and Gavin Adamson while new Directors are Peter Martin and Neil Shephard.
Fifty Year Members announced at the AGM on 18 July were: Geoffrey Abell, Peter Bristow, Geoffrey Fader, Matthew Foster, David Gourlay, Ross de Little, John Mills, Greg Muir, Charles Rex, Barry Simpson, Nicholas Tall and Graham Woodward.

In Sydney, Paul Bellingham has been elected Commodore of the Cruising Yacht Club of Australia, an important role in the lead-up to the 75th Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race in December 2019.
Words & photos: Peter Campbell
27 July 2018.